The Institute for Diplomatic Studies

About the Institute

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs' Institute for Diplomatic Studies is an Egyptian governmental educational institute that was established in 1966 by a Presidential decree, with the aim of providing the latest practical and applied training to members of the Diplomatic and Consular service in order to achieve the highest competence.

 

Vision of the Institute

In light of continuously and rapidly evolving international developments, the institute has identified the priorities and tools that a diplomat should possess in line with the new millennium. The multitude of international issues and topics, the information revolution, and the emergence of digital diplomacy have prompted a dire need to re-explore the concepts and the philosophy behind the training of young diplomatic cadres.

 

Mission of the Institute

The Institute for Diplomatic Studies offers an educational training program aimed at enhancing the knowledge and practical skills of trainees. Diplomatic Attaches lie at the heart of this comprehensive training program.

 

Lecturers and Guest Speakers

The Institute for Diplomatic Studies welcomes renowned Egyptian Diplomats to benefit from their outstanding academic qualifications and extensive diplomatic experience. Lecturers include diplomats, prominent Ambassadors, distinguished professors, notable representatives of research centers in Egypt, policy-makers and Egyptian public figures. Lectures are also delivered by guest speakers including foreign diplomats, politicians and academics.


To read the Guide of the IDS:​ Guide (En).pdf

 ​                                                                        Guide (Fr).pdf 

                                                                     ​ ​  Guide (Ar).pdf

معهد الدراسات الدبلوماسية

​​

نشأة المعهد

معهد الدراسات الدبلوماسية هو معهد حكومي دراسي مصري يتبع وزارة الخارجية أُنشئ في يونيو١٩٦٦ بقرار جمهوري بغرض توفير أحدث التدريبات العملية والتطبيقية لأعضاء السلك الدبلوماسي والقنصلي لتحقيق أعلى مستويات الكفاءة في العمل.

رؤية المعهد

وفي ظل التطورات السريعة على الساحة الدولية وما يصاحبها من مستجدات, عكفت إدارة المعهد على تحديد الأولويات والأدوات التي يجب توافرها في الدبلوماسي لتلاءم مستجدات الألفية الجديدة. فمع تنوع القضايا الدولية والثورة المعلوماتية وما صاحبها من دبلوماسية رقمية،كانت هناك ضرورة ماسة لإعادة بلورة المفاهيم والفلسفة المتبعة في إعداد الكوادر الدبلوماسية الشابة.


يقدم معهد الدراسات الدبلوماسية برنامج دراسي وتدريبي يستهدف صقل قدرات الدارسين العلمية والعملية، ويحظى الملحقون الدبلوماسيون الجدد بالنصيب الأكبر من البرنامج .

هيئة التدريس والمحاضرون الزائرون​

يستعين معهد الدراسات الدبلوماسية بنخبة منتقاة من العناصر الدبلوماسية المصرية من ذوي المؤهلات الأكاديمية المتميزة والخبرة الدبلوماسية الواسعة. كما يشارك في إلقاء المحاضرات البارزون من الدبلوماسيين، والسفراء المتقاعدين، وصفوة أساتذة الجامعات، ومراكز البحوث والدراسات في مصر، بالإضافة إلى كبار المسئولين، والشخصيات العامة في الدولة. كما يشارك في المحاضرات الزائرون الأجانب من دبلوماسيين ورجال السياسة وأكاديميين.  


للإطلاع علي دليل معهد الدراسات الدبلوماسية : للغة العربية أضغط هنا.pdf

​                                                                         ​  : للغة الإنجليزية En أضغط هنا.pdf

                                                                           : للغة الفرنسية Fr أضغط هنا.pdf​