Egypt and the Arab League

First: Egypt and the Arab League:

  • Egypt supported the efforts of the Arab League as a key tool of joint Arab action, by providing the necessary capabilities to reform its structures and assist it to play its role properly, regarding upgrading its existing structures and adding new structures, in order to promote joint Arab march and to strengthen the capacity of the Arab League to contain such disputes before its escalation, by mechanisms to avoid disputes or to managing and settling them peacefully.
  • Egypt permanently confirms the importance of moving forward in the Arab economic integration projects and implementing measures and policies that lead to liberate trade, capital, individuals and technology among the Arab countries. Egypt also affirms the productive portal in developing Arab economies, building joint ventures and improving chances of joint investment opportunities, which would lead finally to the establishment of the aspired Arab joint market, as well as the need to reach a unified concept of the collective Arab security, the reality of directed threats and the necessary procedures to protect it, in addition to discuss ways of enforcing the agreements and the frameworks of joint Arab cooperation in all fields.
  • In this context, Egypt attaches great importance to collective Arab cooperation in the fields of science, technology, education and culture, and also to developing bilateral relations among Arab countries in these areas with accepting gradual and selective approach in implementing development and reform operations, taking into account the circumstances of each country.


Second: The fundamentals of the Egyptian role in the Arab area:​​

  • To support and protect Arab national security in a comprehensive way and its political, economic and military dimensions, which based on Egypt's acknowledgment that the national security of each Arab country is separate and would be achieved only in the framework of the Arab national security.
  • To strengthen solidarity among Arab countries, settle disputes among them peacefully and enforce mechanisms to avoid disputes or manage and settle them peacefully.
  • To commit all Arab states to the principle of mutual respect and non-interference in the internal affairs of member states.
  • To support the Arab League's efforts as a key tool of joint Arab action, by providing the necessary capabilities to reform its structures and enable it play its role properly.
  • To establish the concept of the modern nation-state and protect the Arab social fabric with all its components.
  • Pursuing to strengthen relations between the Arab countries and each other, especially in trade and economic fields, in order to establish the Arab common market as a strategic objective for each Arab nation.
  • Arab integration in the war against terrorism and activating the role of Al-Azhar Al-Sharif to fight extremism and intellectual extremism.


Third: Egypt's policy toward the Arab Issues:​​​

  • Egypt plays a significant and active role in the region, which is witnessing a lot of unprecedented challenges starting from terrorism, fierce foreign interventions and the challenges that dominate the identity of the nation and the stability of its communities in a manner targeting ties between countries and peoples and dismantling the social fabric of communities, in addition to attracting some and excluding others, on the basis of religion, faith, sect or race.

1- Egypt and the Palestinian issue:

The Palestinian cause comes on top priorities of Egypt's foreign policy, which aims to help the Palestinian people obtain all its legitimate rights, in accordance with the international legitimacy resolutions and the Arab peace initiative, topped by establishing their independent state on the borders of June 4th, 1967 with its capital as East Jerusalem, through emphasizing the need for serious and fruitful negotiations on the basis of international resolutions,  the Arab peace initiative, stopping the Israeli settlement activities and  the continuous attacks on all religious sanctities. Egypt is aware of resolving the Palestinian cause as one of the main keys to stability in the region, which contributes in eliminating one of the most important pretext that the extremist groups depends upon to justify its violence acts and providing  a better regional reality for generations in the future.

2- Egypt and the Libyan issue​​​:

The Libyan issue is one of the most prominent issues that the Egyptian foreign policy gives a great attention due to the geographical proximity and its impacts on the Egyptian national security. Egypt communicates with the Libyan neighboring countries, especially Algeria and Tunisia to maintain Libyan territorial integrity, preserve the resources and restore security and stability in Libya, as well as facing the forces of violence, extremism and terrorism. Egypt also works to prevent the country from sliding into chaos and destruction, through the attempt of approaching viewpoints of different parties together without disturbing the principle of full respect of the Libyan people's will and their right to determine their own future, in addition to emphasize the importance of strengthening the process of democratic transformation,  supporting Libyan legitimate associations and institutions, topped by the Libyan parliament and the national army, with an emphasis on the need to start the implementation of development plans to achieve the goals and aspirations of the brotherly Libyan people.​

3- Egypt and the Yemeni issue:​​

Egypt stresses the need to maintain Yemen's unity and territorial integrity, further to the national interests of the brotherly Yemeni people by empowering the state to control the entire Yemeni territories and restoring security and stability through its participation in the alliance to support legitimacy in Yemen.

4- Egypt and the Syrian issue:

Egypt is working hard to support all means to build a civil democratic state that embraces all Syrians, reach a political solution to maintain the unity of the Syrian territories and support the UN efforts aiming to resolve the Syrian crisis, as well as coordinating with international and regional powers. In the same context, Egypt stresses the importance of confronting the terrorist organizations there and preventing the collapse of the Syrian state institutions. Egypt also seeks to adopt an Arabic perception leading to serious procedures to save Syria and the region's security and to begin the reconstruction efforts immediately after reaching a political settlement to allow the return of Syrian refugees to their homeland.

5- Egypt and the Iraqi issue:​​​​

Egypt seeks to support the positive steps that the government has started to adopted to restore security and stability and also exerts endeavors aiming to empowering the Iraqi Government to fulfill the requirements of understating and reconciliation among the various components of Iraqi people to revive the concept of the national state away from any ethnic or sectarian discrimination and provide the necessary support to defeat terrorist organizations.

6- Egypt and Lebanon's stability​​​

Egypt supports the dialogue among the various Lebanese political forces to restore stability in this brotherly country,  stop the polarization  and alleviate division, in addition to maintain the capabilities of the Lebanese people and institutions of the state, further to achieve regional stability.

7- Egypt and supporting Somalia​​​

Egypt supports the Somali government in its fight against terrorism, as well as the process of development and stability in Somalia, where Egypt supports the Somali government to implement the "Vision 2016", in order to complete the institutional and constitutional building in Somalia and achieve the aspirations of its brotherly people.


​Fourth: GAFTA Convention:​​

  • Economic and Social Council of the Arab League adopted on 19/02/1997 an executive program and timetable for the establishment of Greater Arab Free Trade Area (GAFTA), in accordance with the provisions of the Agreement to Facilitate and Develop Trade among Arab States, in line with the provisions of the World Trade Organization and its general rules organizing the world trade; the Convention entered into force on 1/1/1998.
  • All Arab goods exchanged among the states parties have been exempted from customs duties and other fees of similar effect and taxes in accordance with the principle of gradual liberalization in equal proportions (10%) annually, with effect from 1/1/1998, where the discount rate has been raised to 20% in 2004 and 2005, bringing the total reduction to 80% in the beginning of 2004, while reached 100% reduction with the beginning of 2005.
  • GAFTA applies the current rules of origin which stipulates that the domestic value-added ratio is not less than 40%. The Member States have agreed to apply the detailed rules of origin on certain goods agreed upon amongst the Member States.
  • Efforts are being exerted by Arab countries to liberalize trade in services, and for this purpose several meetings were held between member states. Observations of Arab States on this project are currently being completed, and commenting on the commitments made by the Arab states members of the WTO, and compatible with their obligations tables in the framework of the WTO is minimal. As for the non-members of the organization, it was agreed that the obligation tables are initial offers in this respect.
  • Goods and products that are produced inside the free zones are not subject to the provisions of the Agreement to Facilitate and Develop Trade and its executive program for the establishment of a free trade zone, which means that it is not subject to any reductions or tariff exemptions. The Chambers of Commerce and Arab organizations, both agricultural and industrial, were assigned to prepare a detailed study on how to treat the free zone products, within the framework of the executive program.


Fifth: Egypt's relations with other countries within the Arab League framework:​​

  • Egypt has ties of cooperation with many countries within the framework of the Arab League, in light of Egypt's membership in the League, which has some agreements with those countries that establish a number of fora for cooperation, described as follows:

1. Arab-Russian Cooperation Forum:​​​​​

  • The first steps of cooperation and consultation between the Arab League and Russia in various fields are represented in signing a Memorandum of Understanding on September 23rd, 2003.
  • Memorandum of Cooperation between the Arab League and Russia has been signed to establish a Russian-Arab Cooperation Forum in Cairo on December 21st, 2009 at the headquarters of the Secretariat, which include fields and forms of political, economic, trade, investment, scientific and cultural cooperation.
  • The work of the first session of the Russian-Arab cooperation forum in was held in Moscow on February 20th, 2013 in the presence of the foreign ministers of the Forum (the Troika of the Arab League, the presidency of the Arab summit, Arab League Secretary General, Foreign Minister of Russia). The meeting adopted an action plan to implement the principles and objectives of the Russian-Arab Cooperation Forum 2013 to 2015.
  • The Sudanese capital Khartoum hosted the 2nd session of the Forum for the Arab-Russian cooperation during the period 2 to 3 December 2014, the security issues that concern many Arab countries prevailed the minutes of the 2nd session of the Forum, while the session also tackled the ways to deepen Russian-Arab partnership in the economic and cultural fields.
  • ​The General Secretariat of the League of Arab States in coordination with the Russian concerned authorities are currently preparing for the 3rd session of the forum, which is expected to be held in Russia during the January 2016.

1. China-Arab Cooperation Forum:​​​

  • Arab and Chinese sides signed a declaration of China-Arab Cooperation Forum in the General Secretariat of the Arab League's headquarters in 2004.
  • Since the establishment of the Forum, the two sides were able to establish more than a dozen mechanisms for cooperation in various political, economic, cultural, media and developmental fields. In this context, many of the meetings and events were held at the ministerial, senior officials, experts and specialists in various sectors levels, where memoranda were signed to activate cooperation in a number of areas stipulated in the executive programs of the forum.
  • The forum mechanism provides to hold a meeting at the level of foreign ministers of the two sides once every two years alternately, as well as a meeting at senior officials' level a year alternately.
  • The 2nd session of the senior officials' meeting of the forum has been held on June 9th to 10th, 2015 at the General Secretariat of the League of Arab States, while the Chinese capital city of Beijing has hosted on June 5th, 2014 the 6th session of the Ministerial Meeting of the Forum countries. Qatar is expected to host the 7th session of the Ministerial meeting of the Forum countries in May 2016.

1. Arab- Indian Cooperation Forum:​

  • A memorandum of cooperation for the establishment of the Indian-Arab cooperation forum has been signed on 2/12/2008 in New Delhi, the document has been renewed and developed, and the revised document has been signed in December 2013.
  • The visit of the Secretary General of the Arab League to New Delhi on 17/12/2013 witnessed the signing of a modified memorandum of cooperation of the Forum on Arab-Indian cooperation and the executive program of the forum between 2014-2016, and under the modified memorandum of cooperation, the forum mechanism has been changed to become at the level of Arab and Indian foreign ministers. The Ministerial meeting is held once every two years, and senior officials meeting will hold a meeting once a year, alternately between India and one of the Arab countries.
  • According to the memorandum of cooperation to create Arab- Indian Cooperation Forum, the two sides will strengthen cooperation in the fields of political consultations, economy, trade and investment (organizing an annual conference of Arab Indian partnership), energy (the establishment of a dialogue mechanism for cooperation in the energy field, to hold meetings annually at the senior officials level at the relevant ministries from both sides and the General Secretariat), human resource development, culture and education (establishment of an annual conference of the heads of Arab and Indian universities in coordination with the General Secretariat and the Arab League Educational, Cultural and Scientific Organization ALECSO), as well as the media.

مصر والجامعة العربية

​أولا: مصر وجامعة الدول العربية:

  • ساندت مصر جهود دعم جامعة الدول العربية كأداة رئيسية للعمل العربي المشترك، وذلك بتوفير الإمكانات الضرورية لإصلاح هياكلها وتمكينها من أداء دورها على أكمل وجه، وذلك بشأن تطوير هياكلها القائمة وإضافة هياكل جديدة بما يثمر في تعزيز المسيرة العربية المشتركة مع تعزيز قدرة جامعة الدول العربية على احتواء هذه المنازعات قبل تفاقمها من آليات للوقاية من المنازعات أو إدارتها وتسويتها سلمياً.
  • تؤكد مصر بصورة مستمرة على أهمية ا​​لمضي قدماً في مشاريع التكامل الاقتصادي العربي وتنفيذ الإجراءات والسياسات التي تؤدي إلى تحرير حركة التجارة ورؤوس الأموال والأفراد والتكنولوجيا فيما بين البلاد العربية، فضلاً عن تأكيد المدخل الإنتاجي في تنمية الاقتصاديات العربية، وبناء المشروعات المشتركة، وتحسين فرص الاستثمار المشترك بما يؤدي في النهاية إلى قيام السوق العربية والمشتركة المرجوة، فضلاً عن ضرورة التوصل إلى مفهوم موحد للأمن الجماعي العربي وماهية التهديدات الموجهة إليه والإجراءات اللازمة لحمايته، وبحث السبل الكفيلة بتفعيل اتفاقيات وأطر التعاون العربي المشترك في كافة المجالات.
  • واتصالا بما سبق، تولي مصر اهتماماً كبيراً للتعاون العربي الجماعي في مجالات العلم والتكنولوجيا والتعليم والثقافة، وكذلك تنمية العلاقات الثنائية بين الدول العربية في هذه المجالات مع القبول بالتدرج والانتقائية منهاجاً عند وضع عمليات التطوير والإصلاح موضع التنفيذ، مراعاة لظروف كل دولة.


ثانيا: ثوابت الدور المصري في المجال العربي:​

  • دعم وحماية الأمن القومي العربي بمعناه الشامل وأبعاده السياسية والاقتصادية والعسكرية انطلاقًا من الإدراك المصري بأن الأمن القومي لكل دولة عربية على حدة لن يتحقق إلا في إطار الأمن القومي العربي.

  • العمل على تعزيز التضامن بين الدول العربية وتسوية المنازعات القائمة بينها ودياً، تفعيل آليات للوقاية من المنازعات أو إدارتها وتسويتها سلمياً

  • التزام جميع الدول العربية بمبدأ الاحترام المتبادل وعدم التدخل في الشئون الداخلية للدول الأعضاء.

  • دعم جهود جامعة الدول العربية كأداة رئيسية للعمل العربي المشترك، وذلك بتوفير الإمكانات الضرورية لإصلاح هياكلها وتمكينها من أداء دورها على الوجه الأكمل 

  • ترسيخِ مفهومِ الدولةِ الوطنيةِ الحديثةِ والحث على حمايةِ النسيجِ العربي بكامِلِ مكوناته. 

  • السعي لتعزيز العلاقات بين الدول العربية وبعضها البعض خصوصاً في المجالات التجارية والاقتصادية وصولاً إلى إقامة السوق العربية المشتركة كهدف استراتيجي لكل الأمة العربية.

  • التكامل العربي في الحرب على الإرهاب وتفعيل دور الأزهر الشريف لمحاربة التطرف والتشدد الفكري.


ثالثا: سياسة مصر تجاه القضايا العربية:​​​​

  • تضطلع مصر بدور هام وفعال في المنطقة التي تشهد الكثير من التحديات الغير مسبوقة بدءا بالإرهاب والتدخلات الخارجية الشرسة مرورا بالتحديات التي تنال من هوية الأمة واستقرار مجتمعاتها على نحو يستهدف الروابط بين دولها وشعوبها وتفكيك نسيج مجتمعاتها واستقطاب بعضهم وإقصاء البعض الآخر على أساس من الدين أو المذهب أو الطائفة أو العِرق.​


1. مصر والقضية الفلسطينية:

تأتي القضية الفلسطينية في مقدمة أولويات سياسة مصر الخارجية والتي تهدف الى حصول الشعب الفلسطيني على كامل حقوقه المشروعة وفقاً لقرارات الشرعية الدولية ومبادرة السلام العربية، وعلى رأسها إقامة دولته المستقلة على حدود الرابع من يونيو عام 1967 وعاصمتها القدس الشرقية من خلال التأكيد على ضرورة وجود مفاوضات جادة ومثمرة على أساس القرارات الدولية ومبادرة السلام العربية، ووقف الأنشطةِ الاستيطانيةِ الإسرائيلية والانتهاكاتِ المستمرةِ للمقدساتِ الدينية جميعِها، حيث تدرك مصر أن حلَّ القضيةِ الفلسطينية هو أحدُ المفاتيحِ الرئيسيةِ لاستقرارِ المنطقة بما يساهم في القضاء على أحد أهم الذرائع التي تستند إليها الجماعات المتطرفة لتبرير أعمالها الإرهابية، ويوفر واقعاً إقليمياً أفضل للأجيال القادمة في المستقبل.


2.مصر والقضية الليبية:​​

تعد القضية الليبية أحد أبرز القضايا في دائرة اهتمام السياسة الخارجية المصرية نظرا لاعتبارات الجوار الجغرافي وإنعاكاساته على الأمن القومي المصري، حيث تتواصل مصر مع دول الجوار الليبي خاصة الجزائر وتونس للعمل على الحفاظ على وحدة الأراضي الليبية وصون مقدرات الدولة واستعادة الأمن والاستقرار في ليبيا، فضلا عن مواجهة قوى العنف والتطرف والإرهاب، والحيلولة دون انزلاق البلاد إلى منعطف الفوضى والدمار من خلال محاولة التقريب بين وجهات النظر للأطراف المختلفة دون الإخلال بمبدأ الاحترام التام لإرادة الشعب الليبي ولحقه في تقرير مستقبله بنفسه، بالإضافة الى التأكيد على أهمية تعزيز مسار التحول الديمقراطي

ودعم الهيئات والمؤسسات الشرعية الليبية، وفي مقدمتها البرلمان الليبي والجيش الوطني، مع التشديد على ضرورة الشروع في تنفيذ خطط التنمية لتحقيق أهداف وتطلعات الشعب الليبي الشقيق.


3. مصر والقضية اليمنية:

تؤكد مصر على ضرورة الحفاظ على وحدة اليمن وسلامة أراضيه ومصالح الشعب اليمني الشقيق الوطنية من خلال تمكين الدولة من بسط سيطرتها على كامل الأراضي اليمنية واستعادة أمنها واستقرارها من خلال مشاركتها في تحالف دعم الشرعية في اليمن.


4. مصر والقضية السورية:

تعمل مصر جاهدة على دعم كافة السبل لبناء دولة مدنية ديمقراطية تحتضن جميع السوريين، والوصول لحل سياسي يحفظ وحدة الأراضي السورية، ودعم الجهود الأممية الرامية لتسوية الأزمة السورية، فضلا عن التنسيق مع القوى الدولية والإقليمية. وفي ذات السياق، تشدد مصر على أهمية التصدي للتنظيمات الإرهابية المتواجدة بها، والحيلولة دون انهيار مؤسسات الدولة السورية، كما تسعى مصر لاعتماد تصور عربي يُفضى إلى إجراءات جدية لإنقاذ سوريا أمن المنطقة والبدء في جهود إعادة الإعمار فور التوصل إلى تسوية سياسية بما يسمح بعودة اللاجئين السوريين إلى وطنهم .


5. مصر والقضية العراقية:​​​

تسعى مصر إلى مساندة الخطوات الإيجابية التي شرعت الحكومة في تبنيها لاستعادة الأمن والاستقرار، كما تبذل مساعيها الهادفة إلى تمكين حكومة العراق من الوفاء بمتطلبات الوفاق والمصالحة بين مختلف مكونات الشعب العراقي لإحياء مفهوم الدولة الوطنية بعيداً عن أي تمايز عِرقي أو طائفي وتقديم الدعم اللازم لدحر التنظيمات الإرهابية المتطرفة.


6. مصر واستقرار لبنان:​​

تدعم مصر الحوار القائم بين مختلف القوى السياسية اللبنانية لاستعادة الاستقرار في هذا البلد الشقيق، ووقف حالة الاستقطاب، وتخفيف حدة الانقسام ويحفظ مقدرات الشعب اللبناني ومؤسسات دولته ويُحقق الاستقرار الإقليمي.


7. مصر ودعم ​​الصومال:

تدعم مصر الحكومة الصومالية في حربها ضد الإرهاب، وكذلك مسيرة التنمية والاستقرار في الصومال، حيث تدعم الحكومة الصومالية في تنفيذ "رؤية 2016" من أجل استكمال البناء المؤسسي والدستوري في الصومال وتحقيق طموحات شعبه الشقيق.


رابعا: اتفاقية منطقة التجارة الحرة العربية:​

  • أقر المجلس الاقتصادي والاجتماعي التابع لجامعة الدول العربية بتاريخ 19/2/1997 البرنامج التنفيذي وجدوله الزمني لإقامة منطقة تجارة حرة عربية وفقا لأحكام اتفاقية تيسير وتنمية التبادل التجاري بين الدول العربية، وتتماشي أحكام هذه المنطقة مع أحكام منظمة التجارة العالمية وقواعدها العامة المنظمة للتجارة العالمية، وقد دخلت الاتفاقية حيز النفاذ في 1/1/1998.

  • تم تحرير كافة السلع العربية المتبادلة بين الدول الأطراف من الرسوم الجمركية والرسوم والضرائب الأخرى ذات الأثر المماثل وفقا لمبدأ التحرير التدريجي بنسب متساوية (10%) سنويا وذلك ابتداء من 1/1/1998 تم رفع نسبة  التخفيض إلى 20%  خلال عام 2004 و 2005 ليصل إجمالي التخفيض إلى 80% بداية عام 2004، ومع بداية عام 2005 وصلت نسبة التخفيض 100%.

  • يتم التعامل في إطار منطقة التجارة الحرة العربية الكبرى من خلال قواعد المنشأ الحالية والتي تقضي بأن لا تقل نسبة القيمة المضافة المحلية عن 40%، وقد تم الاتفاق بين الدول الأعضاء على تطبيق قواعد المنشأ التفصيلية على بعض السلع المتفق عليها بين الدول الأعضاء.

  • هناك جهود مبذولة من الدول العربية لتحرير تجارة الخدمات ولهذا الغرض عقدت عدة اجتماعات بين أعضاء الدول المشاركين، جاري حاليا استكمال ملاحظات الدول العربية على هذا المشروع ، والتعليق على جداول الالتزامات المقدمة من الدول العربية أعضاء منظمة التجارة العالمية والمتوافقة مع جداول التزاماتها في إطار منظمة التجارة العالمية هي الحد الأدنى، أما بالنسبة للدول غير الأعضاء بالمنظمة فقد تم الاتفاق أن تكون جداول التزاماتها هي العروض المبدئية المقدمة لهذا الشأن.

  • لا تخضع السلع و المنتجات التي يتم إنتاجها داخل المناطق الحرة لأحكام اتفاقية تيسير وتنمية التبادل التجاري وبرنامجها التنفيذي لإقامة منطقة تجارة حرة، أي لا تخضع لأي تخفيضات أو إعفاءات جمركية. وقد تم تكليف الغرف التجارية والمنظمات العربية سواء الزراعية أو الصناعية بإعداد دراسة تفصيلية عن كيفية معاملة منتجات المناطق الحرة في إطار البرنامج التنفيذي.

خامسا: علاقات مصر بالدول الأخرى في إطار جامعة الدول العربية​​

ترتبط مصر بعلاقات تعاون مع دول عديدة من خلال إطار جامعة الدول العربية، وذلك في ضوء عضوية مصر داخل الجامعة العربية التي تربطها بتلك الدول بعض الاتفاقيات التي تؤسس لعدد من منتديات التعاون كما هو موضح على النحو التالي:


1. منتدى التعاون العربي – الروسي:​

  • تمثلت أولى خطوات التعاون والتشاور بين جامعة الدول العربية وروسيا في مختلف المجالات في توقيع الجانبين على مذكرة تفاهم بتاريخ 23 سبتمبر 2003.

  • تم توقيع مذكرة تعاون بين الجامعة العربية وروسيا لإقامة منتدى التعاون العربي​ الروسي في القاهرة بتاريخ 21 ديسمبر 2009 بمقر الأمانة العامة، وتتضمن مجالات وأشكال التعاون السياسي والاقتصادي والتجاري والاستثمار فضلاً عن التعاون العلمي والثقافي.

  • انطلقت أعمال الدورة الأولى لمنتدى التعاون العربي الروسي في موسكو بتاريخ 20 فبراير 2013 بحضور وزراء خارجية دول آلية المنتدى (ترويكا مجلس الجامعة، رئاسة القمة العربية، الأمين العام للجامعة، وزير خارجية روسيا). وشهد الاجتماع اعتماد خطة عمل لتنفيذ مبادئ وأهداف منتدى التعاون العربي الروسي 2013-2015.

  • استضافت العاصمة السودانية الخرطوم خلال الفترة 2-3 ديسمبر 2014 أعمال الدورة الثانية لمنتدى التعاون العربي الروسي، وقد غلبت القضايا الأمنية التي تعاني منها الكثير من الدول العربية على وقائع الدورة الثانية للمنتدى، كما تم تناول سبل تعميق الشراكة العربية الروسية في المجالات الاقتصادية والثقافية.

  • تقوم كل من الأمانة العامة لجامعة الدول العربية والجهات المعنية الروسية بالتنسيق بينهما في الوقت الراهن للإعداد للدورة الثالثة للمنتدى والتي من المنتظر انعقادها في روسيا خلال شهر يناير 2016.



2. منتدى التعاون العربي – الصيني:​

  • وقع الجانبان العربي والصيني على إعلان منتدى التعاون العربي الصيني في مقر الأمانة العامة لجامعة الدول العربية عام 2004.

  • تمكن الجانبان منذ إنشاء المنتدى من إقامة أكثر من عشر آليات للتعاون في مختلف المجالات السياسية والاقتصادية والثقافية والإعلامية والتنموية. وفي هذا الإطار عُقدت العديد من الاجتماعات والفعاليات على المستوى الوزاري وعلى مستوى كبار المسئولين والخبراء والمختصين في مختلف القطاعات، كما تم التوقيع على مذكرات لتفعيل التعاون في عدد من المجالات التي نصت عليها البرامج التنفيذية للمنتدى.

  • تنص آلية المنتدى على عقد اجتماع على مستوى وزراء خارجية الجانبين مرة كل سنتين بالتناوب، وكذا عقد اجتماع على مستوى كبار المسئولين سنوياً بالتناوب.

  • انعقدت الدورة الثانية عشرة لاجتماع كبار المسئولين للمنتدى يومي 9-10 يونيو 2015 بمقر الأمانة العامة لجامعة الدول العربية، وكذا كانت العاصمة الصينية بكين قد استضافت في 5 يونيو 2014 أعمال الدورة السادسة للاجتماع الوزاري لدول المنتدى، كما أنه من المنتظر أن تستضيف دولة قطر أعمال الدورة السابعة للاجتماع الوزاري لدول المنتدى في مايو 2016. 


3.    منتدى التعاون العربي – الهندي​:

  • تم التوقيع على مذكرة التعاون لإنشاء منتدى التعاون العربي الهندي بتاريخ 2/12/2008 في نيودلهي، وتم تجديد الوثيقة وتطويرها، والتوقيع على الوثيقة المعدلة في ديسمبر 2013. 

  • شهدت زيارة الأمين العام للجامعة العربية إلى نيودلهي بتاريخ 17/12/2013 التوقيع على مذكرة التعاون المعدلة لمنتدى التعاون العربي الهندي والبرنامج التنفيذي للمنتدى بين عامي 2014-2016، وبموجب مذكرة التعاون المعدلة تغيرت آلية المنتدى لتصبح على مستوى وزراء الخارجية العرب ونظيرهم الهندي، ويعقد الاجتماع الوزاري مرة كل سنتين، ويعقد اجتماع كبار المسئولين مرة كل سنة بالتناوب بين الهند وإحدى الدول العربية. 

  • وفقاً لمذكرة التعاون لإنشاء منتدى التعاون العربي الهندي، يعمل الجانبان على تعزيز التعاون في مجالات المشاورات السياسية، الاقتصاد والتجارة والاستثمار (تنظيم مؤتمر سنوي للشراكة العربية الهندية)، الطاقة (إقامة آلية للحوار من أجل التعاون في مجال الطاقة تجتمع سنوياً على مستوى كبار المسئولين في الوزارات المعنية من الجانبين والأمانة العامة)، تنمية الموارد البشرية، الثقافة والتعليم (إقامة مؤتمر سنوي لرؤساء الجامعات العربية والهندية بالتنسيق مع الأمانة العامة والمنظمة العربية للتربية والثقافة والعلوم)، فضلاً عن الإعـلام.