International Parliamentary Relations

International Parliamentary Relations


  • With the holding of the parliamentary elections by the end of 2015, Egypt has achieved the three main milestones of the roadmap that aims at reestablishing the institutional framework of both the executive and legislative authorities. The Parliament starts, by the beginning of 2016, its legislative and supervisory role including the revision and harmonization of existing laws with the new constitution's articles, restoration of its activities and relations with parliaments of friendly states, and reactivation of its role in regional and international parliamentary unions.
  • The Ministry of Foreign Affairs communicates with Egypt's Parliament to discuss and explain Egypt's foreign policy, its positions regarding international issues, and the efforts of the Ministry through its diplomatic and consular missions abroad to serve Egyptian citizens and promote Egyptian interests. Moreover, the Ministry provides necessary information and reports to different committees of Parliament, and submits to it bilateral and multilateral treaties and agreements which Egypt signs, in order to carry out its legislative role by ratifying them.
  • The Ministry coordinates with Parliament regarding foreign relations whether on the bilateral parliamentary level or regional parliamentary bodies like the Arab, African, and European Parliaments, in addition to parliamentary unions like the Arab Inter-parliamentary Union, and African Parliamentary Union. The Ministry of Foreign Affairs also consults with Parliament regarding the formation of parliamentary friendship associations between Egypt and other countries
  • The Ministry contributes with its embassies and missions abroad in organizing bilateral visits both for Egyptian parliamentary delegations or foreign ones coming to Egypt in order to promote parliamentary cooperation on bilateral, regional, and multilateral levels.
  • The ministry works, through its embassies abroad, on fostering and reinforcing Egyptian official relations with the parliamentary institutions of friendly states by highlighting and explaining Egyptian stances and policies towards regional and international issues.​

تخطي أوامر الشريط
التخطي إلى المحتوى الأساسي

العلاقات البرلمانية الدولية


العلاقات البرلمانية الدولية


  • بإجراء الانتخابات البرلمانية في نهاية عام 2015 تكون مصر قد انتهت من تنفيذ الاستحقاقات الرئيسية الثلاث لخارطة الطريق والهادفة لإعادة بناء الإطار المؤسسي للسلطتين التنفيذية والتشريعية، ليبدأ مجلس النواب مع مطلع عام 2016 مهامه التشريعية والرقابية وعلى رأسها مراجعة القوانين ومواءمتها مع مواد الدستور الجديد، وكذلك استعادة نشاطه وعلاقاته الخارجية مع برلمانات الدول الصديقة وتفعيل دوره في البرلمانات الإقليمية والاتحادات البرلمانية الدولية.
  • تتواصل الوزارة مع مجلس النواب لشرح ومناقشة سياسة مصر الخارجية ومواقفها من أهم القضايا الدولية وجهود الوزارة والبعثات الدبلوماسية والقنصلية في الخارج لخدمة المواطنين المصريين والدفاع عن المصالح المصرية، كما تعمل على توفير المعلومات المطلوبة للجان المختصة بمجلس النواب من واقع تقارير القطاعات المختلفة بالوزارة وتقارير البعثات الدبلوماسية والقنصلية في الخارج، بالإضافة إلى عرض المعاهدات والاتفاقيات الدولية الثنائية والمتعددة الأطراف التي تنضم مصر إليها على مجلس النواب لممارسة دوره الرقابي في التصديق عليها.
  • تقوم الوزارة بالتنسيق مع مجلس النواب فيما يتعلق بالعلاقات الخارجية سواء على المستوى البرلماني الثنائي أو الكيانات البرلمانية الاقليمية مثل البرلمان العربي والبرلمان الأفريقي والبرلمان الأوروبي، والاتحادات البرلمانية مثل الاتحاد البرلماني العربي والاتحاد البرلماني الأفريقي، كما تضطلع الوزارة بالتنسيق مع مجلس النواب فيما يخص تشكيل جمعيات الصداقة البرلمانية بين مصر والدول الأخرى.
  • وتساهم الوزارة في الترتيب للزيارات الثنائية سواء تلك المتعلقة بالوفود البرلمانية المصرية إلى الخارج أو الزيارات البرلمانية الأجنبية إلى مصر وما يتبعه ذلك من تعاون برلماني على المستوى الثنائي او اقليمي او متعدد الاطراف، وذلك بالتعاون مع البعثات الدبلوماسية والقنصلية في الخارج في ضوء ما تضطلع به من مهام تتعلق بالتنسيق لزيارات الوفود الرسمية المصرية إلى الدول العربية والأجنبية الصديقة.
  • كما تعمل الوزارة عبر سفاراتها في الخارج على تعضيد وتقوية العلاقات المصرية الرسمية مع برلمانات الدول الشقيقة والصديقة عن طريق العمل كحلقة وصل مع المؤسسات البرلمانية الأجنبية وشرح تطورات الأوضاع والمواقف المصرية على الساحتين الاقليمية والدولية وبما يضمن تعزيز وتأكيد مكانة مصر الاقليمية والدولية الكبيرة.